My Goals and Aims @HNG8.0 x Zuri Internship 2021

Β·

3 min read

Thanks for stopping by to read my blog post.

I am John Areola by name. My quest for knowledge started some months ago when I graduated from secondary. Having attended several classes held mainly on WhatsApp I've been able to gather faint knowledge on graphics design, content writing, and Web development with WordPress in conjunction with basic Html. But at the end of the day ask participants to pay for a "Master class" which I cant afford then. As time went by, a senior posted a scholarship for an internship with Ustacky on her status which I applied for, and to the glory of God got shortlisted and I was given an opportunity to enroll for the Full-stack web development training. The internship started around April 2021, and for the first month I was super active and was watching the tutorial videos regularly but later I got uninterested and busy with other things online. The internship finished around July and I discovered I was just able to complete 20% of the entire course. I felt bad about that but since it was free I didn't take it seriously.

All thanks to the Zuri Team for organizing another internship this year and thanks to a friend that also posted on his status which made me aware of this and thanks to myself for taking up the challenge and enroll in the program.

Here is another opportunity for me at HNGxZuri Internship to make myself a professional at a skill which I've always wanted.

One of my goals in this internship is to learn new things, Unlearn what is deemed irrelevant, and Relearn to help me retain the knowledge.

I'm also aiming at being a support and mentor for my colleagues and also youths in the outside world that are also interested in Front end web development but don't know where and how to start.

Teamwork will also play a vital role in achieving success in this internship and so collaborating with others in the same stack will also help me meet new people and this will also help me develop a teamwork spirit which will also help me in my life journey as well. The ability to be able to work in any workspace with people you aren't familiar with.

Also being a professional at Front-end web development will also open up job opportunities and a mean to earn and so I look so much forward and aiming at this as well

Then Ultimately l will be super happy if in this internship, I eventually make it to the final stage which is stage 10 in the internship with Frontend web development as my stack and also to win that ultimate T-shirt priceπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚.

Here are some useful links to get you started:

Figma: Beginner introduction to Figma

Git: Introduction and a Quick overview of Git

HTML: Html tutorial for beginners

Javascript: Full Javascript course for beginners

Nodejs: Nodejs tutorial for beginners

Also check in on the Zuri Team frequently for information and updates on training and internships programs.

Thank you for reading

Β